Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Full Living: A Psychotherapy Practice

Psychotherapy located in Philadelphia, PA

12 total reviews

Full Living: A Psychotherapy Practice always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Full Living: A Psychotherapy Practice below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melissa K.
Submitted 01/03/20
Karen is a fantastic clinical supervisor. She was able to provide guidance, support and insight from her years of clinical experience. I highly recommend her as a supervisor and resource for fellow clinical social workers!
Ron R.
Submitted 12/03/19
Our work with Full Living opened up communication in our relationship. The conversations continue.
Nichola K.
Submitted 12/03/19
Karen has been an amazing guide at multiple times in my life when I needed extra support to work through a variety of issues in my life. We have worked in concentrated bursts and in between she continues to make space for me when new issues surface or I am simply in need of a "tune up". Her balance of empathy, humor and knowledge of psychotherapeutic practice is remarkable.
Gloria G.
Submitted 12/03/19
My husband and I have been seeing Karen Smith for couples counseling. Karen’s listening style has made it fairly easy for us to discuss some of our biggest issues and triggers. She offers insights and solutions with humor, kindness and respect. Karen gets to the heart of the matter quickly and helps us to find different ways of reacting to situations that have helped us to improve our communications.
Natalie T.
Submitted 09/30/19
Karen Smith is one of the smartest and most sophisticated therapists I know. She'll work hard to find a great match.
Margot T.
Submitted 09/19/19
Full Living is just that, a roadmap for living your fullest life. What a remarkable journey.
Tina D.
Submitted 09/16/19
The therapists have so many years of experience, and the matching process is really thoughtful and sincere.
Tony B.
Submitted 09/14/19
If you are thinking about working with a therapist, Full Living is the way to go.
Sarah T.
Submitted 09/13/19
I have great respect for Karen's ability to thoughtfully and intentionally find a match between a therapist and a client.
Karen M.
Submitted 09/13/19
My husband was very reticent to go to therapy. Karen found him someone he feels really understands him and for the first time ever, he is going regularly and seeing real benefit from the relationship . I would recommend their services highly to people who want not just “a therapist” but “the right therapist. “
Josh D.
Submitted 09/13/19
Karen is a warm, compassionate clinician who has assembled an impressive team of therapists at Full Living.
Ellen S.
Submitted 09/03/19
I've worked with many therapists as an adult, but what I've experienced at Full Living with Karen Smith is just qualitatively different....and better. As the website says, the "special sauce" has to do with the relationship between therapist and client. That relationship is only as good as I'm willing to be fully present and open and that has everything to do with the therapist. I have found Karen to be insightful, nurturing, challenging (in good ways), and (crucial for me) funny, smart, and able to connect and think well in the moment as well as over the long haul. Many many thanks, Full Living and Karen Smith. My life really is fuller. Truth in advertising for sure!